entrance rug

10/20/2012 § Leave a comment

The past few days, I’ve been on a mission to find the perfect rug for the entrance.  I’d stay up until late night looking for vintage / antique rugs from Etsy, Ebay and all over the web, also running into random antique stores I pass by.

My tenants leave their bikes on the entrance, so the rug needed to age well and be flat weave.

After much research, and looking, measuring, visualizing… surprisingly I went for the conservative choice.

Here were some designs I was looking at:

 

not for quality, but LOVE the color and pattern!

 

 

Antique persians… way too $$$$.

 

 

Vintage Turkish Kilim rugs – for that pop of color in the all white entrance.
Almost made a bid on ebay, but it would have been at least $150 or more, and I wasn’t totally convinced on the colorful style.

SO-

Here is the rug I ended up ordering, 3am doing late night on Friday.

West Elm’s Rope Chain Chunky Jute rug – with the rug pad on sale.

Tagged:

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading entrance rug at Brooklyn Brownstone.

meta

