lights ACTION!

04/07/2012 § 1 Comment

Trying to allocate all the light fixture around the house is tougher than it sounds!  Esp when visualizing how it will look in each space AND be conscious of budget.

List continues.

(from here)

So, to keep it simple and within budget but looking authentic, I ordered a bunch of light parts to put together couple of the hanging pendants!   Not quite sure if I’m crazy to add more work onto my already overloaded plate, but hopefully the results will be worth it.

Still need mounting hardware and some little pieces, but I’ll ask Felix (our electrician) what to get.  I’m hoping our electrician won’t kill me for giving him more work!

I ordered it all from Grand Brass

Will keep you updated~~

Tagged: , ,

§ One Response to lights ACTION!

  • Andrea says:

    I can back you up on how hard it is to choose light fixtures for an entire house. It is amazing how much everything can cost! So many fixtures are either priced for people for whom money is no object, or for people who are remodeling only one room and can afford to splurge. The same thing goes for tile, etc.

    Here’s my blog post on the same topic, with pics of some of the fixtures we chose: The Deep Dark World of Lighting.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading lights ACTION! at Brooklyn Brownstone.

meta

